NaNoWriMo 2013

So how’s National Novel Writing Month treating everybody? Are you in? Are you out? Are you not sure?

I’m doing okay, I suppose. I hit my goal of 2,000 words the first day.

The second day I wrote 0 words and instead went to sleep because I had a bit of a headache.

Day 3 I wrote 1689 or so words. That gives me 3689 words for the three days.

I’m a bit off pace but still plugging along, but considering I average 2,000 words written on a good month, I think I’m doing pretty well. I must say my biggest struggle is to not go back and edit what I’ve written, or second guess what I have written. I’m struggling with telling myself I am just working on a first draft.

So, things are okay with my for NaNoWriMo 2013, though I don’t know how long I’ll stick with it. I’m telling myself one day at a time, and we’ll see how things go for there.

How about you?

8 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2013

  1. I have written zero pages in November, which, considering I’m not doing NaNo at all, is still depressing. I’m aiming for 60 more pages by the end of the month, though. 60 good, keepable pages.

    Good for you for trying to keep up! And give yourself a little grace when you can’t. :)

  2. Way to go! I signed up, but I’ve written nothing as yet. I’m not really focused on winning this year, though, as I’m going to try doing a finish month instead (I know it’s cheating, but I think it’ll make what I’ve got infinitely stronger in the end). :)

Leave a Reply

