NaNoWriMo Day 18: 20,128 Words

I figured I’d post an update on where I am with NaNoWriMo as of the end of day 18. So, right now I’m at 20,128 words, which leaves me about 10,000 off pace. That is a huge deficit for sure, one I’m not sure I can make up with Thanksgiving upcoming, and all that goes with it.  And I’m okay with that. I’m going to just plug away and get as much written as I can on this thing. I mean, my usual output for a month is 2,000 words, so I can be happy with 20,000+.

For those interested, I’ve been writing solely in Google Docs. It’s the ideal solution for me, as I do some writing at work during lunch, and some at home. At home, I’ve been writing on my desktop and also on my Chromebook. And yes, I totally recommend any writers considering a $250 Chromebook. Worth the money, as a perfect little writing computer.

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Day 18: 20,128 Words

  1. 20,000 words are still a huge achievement, so well done! There are people who procrastinate until the last week and still manage to power through, so don’t count yourself out yet.

Leave a Reply

