Death and What Comes Next – Terry Pratchett Short Story

I stumbled across this short story a few months ago and thought it was worth sharing. It is yet another example of the brilliance of Terry Pratchett, author of the Discworld series of novels. Those that like “Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy” and Douglas Adams in my opinion will enjoy the Discworld books.

In this particular short story, The Grim Reaper aka Death has come to claim a philosopher, who tries to reason with Death, managing to work quantum physics into the discussion.

I really enjoy Pratchett’s work and hope to someday be able to work humor into my writing as seamlessly as he.

5 thoughts on “Death and What Comes Next – Terry Pratchett Short Story

  1. Death has to be one of my favorites apart from Rincewind ๐Ÿ™‚ You should get a hold of Mort, the graphic novel, great stuff ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Loki,
    Rincewind is my favorite probably because he was the protagonist in the first book and I became attached to him there. Also, I like his philosophy of running at the slightest hint of danger ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I came across this historical post via your sidebar. I’d not read that short story – as you say it’s great.

    Thanks for sharing, really brightened up my afternoon.

Leave a Reply

