My Notebook

I have talked in a few posts here about the methods I am using for NaNoWriMo. Basically, I am writing the entire thing by hand in a Moleskine Reporter Notebook. Sharon commented that she would not be able to write this way as she would

notebook.jpg

worry about her handwriting too much. Here are a few pictures of my handwriting, clearly showing I don’t have this problem (sorry for the quality, they were done on my cell phone).


The biggest problem I have with my handwriting, I think, is that my brain works faster than my hand and I try to get my thoughts on paper too fast, sacrificing legibility. I can write better if I force myself to slow down, but this isn’t ideal for NaNoWriMo.

I wsa able to write 1136 words last night, so I am chugging away. That brings my total to 7146. My biggest worry, aside from the worry my novel will be crap, is that I won’t be able to read what I have written.

notebook.jpg

