Quick Sunday NaNoWriMo Update

Well, I went to bed last night around 12:30, pleased with my progress thus far.  My daughter actually slept in to 7:00 AM this morning, but that was negated by the daylight savings time switch.

My wife and daughter just left to go to the baby shower.  They’ll be gone for four hours.  My goal is to get as much writing done as possible so I can go to bed early tonight.  Just after they left, I got in the car, drove to the grocery store, and bought some Mountain Dew.  There was no caffeine in the house.

I went back and read the last paragraph I wrote last night and it was a mess.  I cleaned it up a bit, gaining a few words. I know I shouldn’t edit, but I also can’t have gibberish there either.

Anyhow, I need to start writing.  I’ll probably post a progress report when I’m done.

5 thoughts on “Quick Sunday NaNoWriMo Update

  1. Taffiny, sorry about that 🙂 . Everyone is inspiring me to write more as well. I’m sure you’ll catch up again. I have a busy weekend ahead of me next week. I’ll have to work ahead or fall behind.

  2. I suppose that’s the trouble if you are tired – it becomes a bit counter-productive, as you need to go over what you have written.

    I really appreciate you coming over to my blog and leaving encouraging comments when you are so busy – so I shall return the favour – and hope you have the time to read them!

    Get that caffeine down your neck and get writing 🙂

Leave a Reply

