Monday Night NaNoWriMo Update

Well, I have just completed Day 5 of NaNoWriMo. I currently have written 9,024 words.  I am currently around 600 words ahead of pace.  I’m trying to write ahead a little each day so I can take the weekend off because we have that memorial service for my Grandmother to attend Sunday morning near Pittsburgh (around 4 hours away).

Anyhow, I am pleased an amazed that I have kept with it this long. It’s 12:15 AM and I probably could keep going but I want to stop because my quality is really going to take a nosedive.

I plan on writing about non writing month stuff tomorrow including a couple of writing opportunities. One of my favorite sites is having another contest starting wednesday.

Good night and good morning to all.

6 thoughts on “Monday Night NaNoWriMo Update

Leave a Reply

