Finished My Clarity of Night Contest Entry

I’m feeling a bit down, a bit blah today about my NaNoWriMo project.  I’m not even sure why.  Maybe the lack of sleep is catching up with me.  Us “writers” are such a dramatic bunch, I guess.

To break myself out of it, I decided to work on my entry for The Clarity of Night contest. I finished that one pretty quickly and sent it off to Jason.  I imagine he’ll post it by the end of the day.  I’m very happy with my entry and it’s way different than the entries he’s posted so far, which I guess is a good thing.  As always, my entry should at least give you a smile.   I’ll post it here once he posts it over there.

5 thoughts on “Finished My Clarity of Night Contest Entry

  1. I often find that it’s helpful to take a break from a writing project…as long as I get back to it sooner rather than later. No doubt you’ll jump back into the NaNo book with enthusiasm in no time. The weekend’s coming, right?

    hang in there!

    🙂

  2. Yes, please go and get some sleep.
    I was feeling out of tune in the past 1-2 days, I was even unable to enter Jason’s contest.
    I took some time off, went into the city to do some shopping and adored sunshine, as a rare treat of November and by the evening voila, I had my story. I sent it to Jason this evening, I hope to see it between entries 11 and 15. We might even become ‘neighbours’, how about that?

  3. SzélsőFa – that would be awesome if our entries were close to each other. I saw he had posted some more entries and thought mine might be there, but it wasn’t. I’m glad you were able to enter.

  4. I had one of those “blah” day the other day. NaNo is hard work at the best of times, but you have a young daughter too. Go easy on yourself. Get some sleep or give yourself a night off and relax a bit. Then you’ll be more energised to get back to the project.

Leave a Reply

