Halfway Home

Well, I did it.  I managed to reach the 25,000 mark.  25,135 to be exact.  When I got home from work this evening I’m pretty sure I had a fever.  I felt really cold even though it wasn’t that cold in my house.  A couple Tylenol eventually fixed that. I still can’t breathe, so I’m not sure how I’ll sleep tonight.

I’m very please to get to the halfway point of this journey I’m on.  It has been a learning experience.

According to the NaNoWriMo site, we should all be getting an email from Neil Gaiman tomorrow giving us a pep talk.  That should be pretty cool.

Well, I’m off to bed. Maybe I’ll post an excerpt tomorrow. We’ll see.

10 thoughts on “Halfway Home

  1. Congratulations! That is fantastic news and it sounds like you are feeling slightly better too.

    Not quite sure what the nonsense comment above mine is but I shall ignore it!

  2. Congrats on your milestone. Especially feeling ill. The other day I didn’t feel like doing anything, I felt so lethargic, but it was worse the next day.

    Re: your comment, I too find it hard to stay away from blogs I like to read. I’ve found a way around it by allowing myself a little time to browse after my writing day. I know, I know, I’m such a meanie! But I know what I’m like, I’ll say an hour and i’ll be reading forever.

    Eagerly awaiting the Gaiman email. 🙂

    niki

  3. Good to hear you’re still on track – I hope you feel better soon, it’s rubbish having a cold/fever, especially when you have so much writing to do on top of your work. I’ve had a cold for about seven and a half weeks now, it’s just not shifting – so I know how you feel. Get well soon! That Neil Gaiman email will be cool, I hope you post it up here when you get it. =)

  4. Diane – I deleted the comment. If I get one again, I’ll have to do a proper flogging of it. I just don’t have the energy right now. Thanks for the congrats.

    Niki – thanks!

    Soph – I will post the Gaiman email when I get it. I’m sure it will be inspirational to non-NaNoWriMo people too.

  5. Hey, that’s pretty awesome! It’s no small feat to manage to write that much, and you’ve had a lot of life happening meanwhile. Great work!

  6. congratulations on 25,000 words, I envy you them, but certainly not the cold.

    You keep inspiring me. I am farther back on the trail, but each time I look up, I see you up ahead turning another corner, and I say come on Taff, keep going, before SWriter gets so far ahead on the path, you wont even be able to see him anymore.

    Hope you feel physically better. (I am thinking you’ve got to feel pretty good intellectually about the writing)

Leave a Reply

