Short Film – God is a DJ

I just came across at Extra Life, a video game webcomic site I visit every day. It is an amazing, moving, , funny, silent short film that is titled God is a DJ. I won’t try to explain it because I would just mess it up. Let’s just say it shows how one little action can have enormous consequences in ways that aren’t always apparent. Anyhow, this made me smile and I share it with you.

On the NaNoWriMo front, I’m at 33,368 words, and will hit 35,000 today.

11 thoughts on “Short Film – God is a DJ

  1. That was so AWESOME! Thanks so much for sharing. I really loved it. HOpe you don’t mind but I’m going to steal it to put on my blog too – but I will promise to link you!

    Oh and mind if I link you up on my blogroll?

  2. Oh, this was fantastic. I simply LOVE films like that.
    To me, it spoke about complexity of events and interrelation of events and people.
    I liked the extra touch at the end, of the girl being actually ABLE TO SEE GOD, personally.

  3. I also wanted to let you know that I think your blog is visually so appealing. did you design your blog title and logo yourself?

    ANyway, have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

  4. Ello – thank you. I did design the logo. i did a post about it a while ago. I’ll repost that when I have time, if you want. The font is called MoonStar and is available for download somewhere on the internet (that’s in the post too)

Leave a Reply

