Hit My Word Count at 1:00 AM

I just hit my word count for the day and I’m now going to bed.  It’s 1:00 AM, so it’s technically Thanksgiving.  My word count sits around 35,000.  I have no idea if the story I’m writing is any good or interesting anymore.  We’ll see, I guess.

I do have internet access.  I sit here in the bedroom I grew up in, typing on my laptop, wirelessly connected to the network I set up for my parents this evening, an act that nearly drove me mad before I figured it out. It’s nice to be in my old room, my wife sleeping in the bed beside me, and my daughter sleeping in the crib not far away.

Blah blah blah, I’m going to bed.  Good night!

5 thoughts on “Hit My Word Count at 1:00 AM

  1. You’re lucky. Of wife, kid, parents, wireless and old room, I’ve got a dad and dial-up. Sorry for your loss in the grandparent department, I know. Good luck because it’s lonely here at the bottom. Write on!

  2. I suggest you pick up some inspiration from this special place you now are at.
    Congrats on the wourd count and don’t care about the rest – as of now.
    If you keep marching like this, you’ll have time to revise and spice it up, perhaps.
    Happy Thanksgiving to you all!

  3. congrats on 35,ooo. I’m not even reaching for that till today (Friday).

    Sounds nice, in your old room, with your current life.

    I find most of the swearing I do is at inanimate objects. I also find that whenever I feel I am hovering near a nervous break-down technology (not working) is often the culprit.

Leave a Reply

