Playing Ketchup, I Mean Catch Up

Well, it took me all day (it is 11:00 PM right now) but I have managed to catch up on my word count for NaNoWriMo.  My word count is now 41,639.  I have no idea how I’ve gotten this far, I just hope I can keep it up.

I wrote the scary bits of the story for most of the day.  It’s dark, but not too dark, and essential for the story.  I finished up the day writing some funny parts, which I enjoy much more.  Hopefully I will be able to post an excerpt tomorrow.

5 thoughts on “Playing Ketchup, I Mean Catch Up

  1. You’re almost there! That’s brilliant!

    Once Kiko’s Daddy went away for a couple of days for work and I was writing a scary bit in my book. I got so freaked out I was too scared to go to bed! Duh! And I was making the thing up as well!

  2. The end is in sight – they are waiting for you with the tinfoil blanket and the champagne!

    I am looking forward to reading the excerpt. I shall read it at bedtime so it is extra scary….

Leave a Reply

