Writing Contest

I write this as I eat a cupcake done up in the likeness of a reindeer. I feel bad for the reindeer, but it is delicious. Don’t look at me that way. You wouldn’t be able to not eat the jelly bean eyes or gumdrop nose, either.

Anyhow…

I just wanted to let you all know Bernita is hosting a writing contest over at her blog. This one is similar to the Clarity of Night contest in that she presented a picture and entries are to be no more than 250 words in length. The deadline is midnight December 14th.

I have nearly completed my entry and will post it here when I’m done. I saw the picture and immediately had an idea and wrote while it was still fresh in my head. I have to admit writing 250 words is a nice change of page from the 50,000 words in November.

Let me know if you enter the contest so we can all read each other’s work.

7 thoughts on “Writing Contest

  1. I wanted to try myself at her contest, too, but I’ll just see…
    Btw: In a sense, Jason truly is a knight in our modern world, but the website refers to ‘night’.
    I loved the typo, anyway!!

Leave a Reply

