What I’m Up To Writing Wise

Well, I just thought I’d post a quick note here before I post about the ‘A Roar For Powerful Words’ award I’ve won twice in the past week. That one will take a bit longer to write, so check back here later in the day for that.

As far as my writing goes, I posted my entry for Bernita’s contest here the other day. That was certainly fun to write. In the meantime, I have nearly completed a short story that I’m excited about. I am going back and forth about whether I am going to post that here because I may actually try to shop it around to see if someone will publish it (aka give me a few dollars for it). We will see. I could always post an excerpt from that.

I have been reading Neil Gaiman’s Don’t Panic: The Official Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy Companion which is fascinating not so much because it was written by Gaiman but because it has some neat insights into Douglas Adams and The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy book, radio series, and television series.  Actually, I found recordings of the original radio series on the internet the other day and they are brilliant.

Anyhow, that me.  How about you?

9 thoughts on “What I’m Up To Writing Wise

  1. What a busy, busy boy! When do you get the time to do all this? Congratulations on your awards – well deserved I reckon.

    I like Hitch Hikers Guide to the Universe – but the original TV version, not the film which I didn’t like at all.

  2. I did not read/see the Hitchhiker’s Guide.
    Nail Gaiman is great.
    You are great just as much.
    Me?

    I’ve started writing a short-ish novel in July.
    I was dreaming of 250-300 pages.
    Later on, I decided to make it a maximum of 40 pages.
    Then decided to first write a shorter piece, which would be an expansion of a former 250-word short story.
    can you still follow me?
    I decided to expand it to a maximum of 5000 words.
    In the meantime I entered Jason’s contest and got away with a nice and unexpected Honorable Mention 🙂
    Than came Bernita with her irresistable photo of those trees and I decided to write THOSE 250 words before anything else.
    So, here’s today.
    I’m finished with the piece for Bernita (sort of).

    Am I to go on with the max 5000 words now?
    Will I ever finish that max 40 pages?
    Ever?

  3. SzélsőFa – The Hitchhiker’s Guide is great. Especially the book and the radio series.

    “You are great just as much.” 🙂 thanks!

    Good luck with that story you are writing. I know you can do it, so long as no more contests come along 🙂

  4. Congratulations on your award! Well deserved!
    It’s very nice hearing that people actually finish stories. Good luck with yours. Yes, I think you should send it first to some magazines.
    I wish I could do the same, but I somehow feel like I’m stuck – I’m working on four stories and can’t get myself to finish any of them…

Leave a Reply

