Merry Christmas

I just wanted to take a moment to wish you all a Merry Christmas and thank you all for stopping by here to read my words and more importantly to write some of your own. This little blog here really does thrive on comments, and it means a great deal to me that you all continue to add your thought on my musings.

Today is my last day at work until January 2nd. That is one of the perks of working for a University. I may not make as much money as I would in industry and I don’t get any monetary “Christmas bonus”, but at least I get a nice Christmas Break.

I will be spending most of my break visiting family, which translated means traveling. We are spending a night at my parent’s house, a couple nights at my wife’s Dad’s house, and a night at my Grandma’s house (the one that passed away recently, this may be our last time in that house) to visit that side of the family.

We should be home the 28th or 29th. My wife is running in a 5K race on the 31st so we definitely have to be home by then. I hope to have at least a couple “quiet” days at home after this.

I plan on writing a bunch of posts and scheduling them post throughout next week. You probably won’t notice a big difference here other than I may not reply to your comments right away. Please continue to post them, though. I’ll respond when I return.

I leave you with a funny YouTube video about Pachelber’s Canon and it’s pervasiveness in music of the past and today (trust me, it’s funnier than my lame description).

12 thoughts on “Merry Christmas

  1. OMG YOU HAVE SNOW!!!!
    We don’t get snow in the south. 😦 We had a very rainy Christmas. Hope your Christmas was amazing!
    curbxstomp

Leave a Reply

