Is ughhhhh a word?

I’m not feeling all that well today and in fact am home from work.  I had two hockey games over the weekend even though I have had a head cold for a week. Sometimes skating can help me feel better. Not this time, I guess.

It wasn’t all bad, I guess.  I bought a new winter coat for the first time in at least nine years (I did get a leather jacket as a gift a couple years ago, but that’s really not a proper winter coat).   It’s not that I don’t like getting new clothes or wearing nice things, it just doesn’t get that high of a priority in my budget.

Anyhow, I received a $40 gift certificate for Christmas to a department store, Macy’s, and I thought this would be the perfect time to retire my winter coat, Ol’ Red.  I was able to find a really nice, and really warm, winter coat for 60% off.  Combined with my gift card I purchased a $150 coat for $20.  RIP Ol’ Red.

How was your weekend?

10 thoughts on “Is ughhhhh a word?

  1. I’m sorry you feel ill. I know exactly how you feel as I feel like I’ve been sick for weeks! Get better soon and at least you now have a warm winter coat!

  2. Keep yourself warm and get all the vitamin C you can. I forgot about that and spent last two weeks home with flu. Today was my first day back at work… 😛 I’ll keep my fingers crossed you feel better.

  3. Hope you’re feeling better.

    I’ve been meaning to buy a winter jacket for years now, but I just end up freezing every year instead. I have a much too large snowboarding jacket, but I don’t usually wear that out when I’m not on the hill. The price I pay for fashion, I suppose.

  4. Sorry to hear that you are feeling ill. That horrible head cold has been travelling the globe I think! Some manuka honey and lemon in some hot (not boiling) water will help.

    I like your description of buying your new coat – glad you bagged a bargain. Wrap up warm and get well soon.

Leave a Reply

