I’m Not Dead Yet

Everyone know where I got the title for this post? Yep, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, from the “Bring out your dead” scene. I was going to post a YouTube clip from the scene because it’s hilarious, but I thought it might be a little dark for those of you who haven’t seen the movie. Instead, I give you another favorite of mine. “Come see the violence inherent in the system. ” He he.

So yeah, I’m feeling better today. I was able to eat a bit of chicken and green beans last night for dinner and actually felt hungry for the first time this week. That is a very good sign.

I haven’t heard from the newspaper about the contest, so I’m assuming my entry was not picked. That’s fine with me really. There will be four other chances. The paper did mention yesterday that there were 20 entries, which is the most they have received for one of their writing contests. I just hope they picked something interesting. It is much easier for me to take not being picked because all of you said such nice things about my writing. Thank you!

I am nearly finished with a funny little story I’m going to submit to a publication called Far, Far Away, which is taking submissions until the end of this month. I just need to add a couple hundred more words and the story will be ready to submit. I fully look forward to receiving my first official rejection 🙂 . I learned about this opportunity on Vesper’s blog. Thanks for sharing Vesper!

Finally, Diane gave me another award today, the “You Light Up My Day” award. Thanks Diane!

Oh, and “I’m not dead yet….I feel happy!”

5 thoughts on “I’m Not Dead Yet

  1. I’ve never seen that movie; I need to. Oh, by the way, love Doctor Who. I stayed home from school because I’m really sick and I watched it for four hours and wasn’t bored except during the commercials. Hope you’re feeling better, because I know what you feel like. It’s horrible.

Leave a Reply

