Favorite Stuff

I’m not really sure what to write about today. Let’s see.. I’m working on my entry for my newspaper’s writing contest. That’s due Monday and almost finished…working on Part 2 of Chris’s writing exercise…excited to continue my story…working on some answers for Julie’s podcast (I’m to be interviewed!)… and that’s about it. Feel free to ask me about any of this, if you are interested.

In the meantime, blogless_troll wrote about five favorite things, which sounded like fun. Here are my answers:

1) Fave mixed drink: Beer and more beer?

2) Fave board game: Scotland Yard or Hero Quest

3) Fave Bob Marley song: None in particular, they’re all good

4) Fave stand-up comedian: Mitch Hedberg or Jim Gaffigan

5) Fave line from The Princess Bride: “I know something you don’t know…I am not left handed”

Feel free to take part in this.

4 thoughts on “Favorite Stuff

  1. 1) Fave mixed drink: I’m not old enough to drink…but, spiced rum and orange coconut slushy mix
    2) Fave board game: Clue
    3) Fave Bob Marley song: I’ve never listened to Bob Marley
    4) Fave stand-up comedian: Jeff Dunham
    5) Fave line from The Princess Bride: “That’s inconceivable!”

  2. 1) Fave mixed drink – a Bellini – champagne and peach juice
    2) Fave board game – Scrabble and Trivial Pursuits
    3) Fave Bob Marley song – Jammin’
    4) Fave Stand Up comedian – Eddie Izzard
    5) Fave line from the Princess Bride – I’ve never seen the ‘Princess Bride’! Eek! Do I get thrown out of the club?

  3. Mixed drink: none.
    Board game: none
    Bob Marley: “No Woman, No Cry” — the live version with the audience member who does the spine-tingling soprano line during the intro.
    Fave standup comic: (Tie) vintage Seinfeld and the Chicano guy whose name I can never remember.
    Princess bride: what’s that?

Leave a Reply

