A Library in the Stairs

Before I get to the point of this message, just a quick little update. I have completed my Clarity of Night contest entry and sent it off to Jason. The second he posts it on his site, I’ll post it here. I’m happy with my entry and am excited to share it with all of you. I need feedback! I’m so pathetic. 🙂

**Edit** Jason has told me my entry will be posted with the next batch of entries. Soon I hope. 🙂

Now on to today’s post. I saw this on Boing Boing the other day and just had to share. There is an apartment in London with bookcases built into the staircases. Rather than trying to describe it, I figured I’d post a picture. There are more here.

stairlibrary.jpg

How sweet is that? I get happy just imagining something like that in my house. We have a walk up attic, and this would be so cool as a staircase to an attic reading room.

I guess the only problem with this would be your books might get a bit dirty or dusty. You’d have to have a no-shoes policy on those stairs, otherwise your books might get a bit messy. Still, it’s just so cool! Maybe not quite as cool as the bookcase/hidden door I’m having installed in my house when I get that big future publishing deal, but almost as cool.

7 thoughts on “A Library in the Stairs

  1. This really looks nice with all those books!
    I’ve read through you entries (part 1 and 2) to Christine’s contest.
    They are were interesting to read and caught my attention.
    I think it’s going to be some sort of a vampire story, but anyway, I’d like to know what’s next.
    You were right about your hooks!
    Also, I can’t wait to read your entry to Jason’s contest.
    But before all these, I have to write mine…
    Oh my…

Leave a Reply

