Wikihistory – a Time Travel Short Story

timemachine.jpg

(image via Wikimedia Commons)

I found this short story, Wikihistory, via Boing Boing this morning, and had to share it with you because it’s great and I like sharing great things. Cory Doctorow describes the story as “a delightful science fiction short story by Desmond Warzel in the form of a series of messages posted to a time-travellers’ forum”. That about sums it up.

This made me giggle:

At 17:15:32, SilverFox316 wrote:
Okay, apparently AsianAvenger was descended from Hong Xiuquan. Any volunteers to go back and stop him from negating his own existence?

Anyhow, I love time-travel stories. I hope you enjoy this one as much as I did.

4 thoughts on “Wikihistory – a Time Travel Short Story

  1. If you like time travel stories, check out To Say Nothing Of The Dog by Connie Willis, and Doomsday Book by the same author. Those are two of my favourite books ever.

    I’ll come back and read the story later. I’m on borrowed writing time just now…!

Leave a Reply

