Towel Day – May 25

I received a pretty cool email today, a reminder that May 25th is Towel Day. For those of you who don’t know what Towel Day is, it’s a day to honor late author Douglas Adams, of Hitchhiker’s Guide the Galaxy fame. The reason for the towel is obviously because it’s the most important thing you can bring with you on an intergalactic journey. Towel day also has a web site, and people from around the world post pictures of themselves with their towels. I hope to do so this year. I’m not sure why they sent the reminder today, April 11th, but I appreciate it and it made me smile.

Unrelated, I had a hockey game this morning at 6:30 AM.  It took all my might to wake at 5:30 and drive my butt to the ice rink. To make matters worse, we only had six skaters.  Five play on the ice at a time. That means we all almost skated 60 minutes of straight hockey.  I sure feel like it at the moment.

Let’s hope I get some rest tonight.

5 thoughts on “Towel Day – May 25

  1. I should surely read it as I have no clue as to the value of the reference, and have often wondered just what that story was all about.

    I do however, as always appreciate a good towel. (who wants to be a drip?)

Leave a Reply

