Beard Update – With Pictures!

I hope you all had a nice weekend. Mine was good, but busy. If you haven’t done so, check out the comment section of the Playoff Beard Update post. My wife left a pretty funny comment (spurred by Helen’s funny comment) and I’m sure she would like to hear from all of you. She already said to me, “I like Diane and Helen” after reading their comment.

Anyhow, my wife has encouraged me to post a picture to show you all the progress of my beard. I’m sure my readership will increase ten-fold after everyone sees this smashing photo. Note that there is more beard than there appears. For some reason, the darn thing still comes in blonde, even though I’m clearly dark haired. Also note the tired eyes, the sign of a true parent.

Here is my daughter’s reaction to my beard:

Everyone’s a critic, I tell ya!

12 thoughts on “Beard Update – With Pictures!

  1. I’m speechless.I think it’s the thought of you with dark hair and a blonde beard. That is going to look odd to say the least! You must be like my youngest son – very blonde when young but hair turned dark as you grew up.

    Your little angel is adorable and obviously has a great sense of humour 🙂

  2. Your daughter is a sweetie!! Love that picture! 🙂
    Strangely (not kidding!) I was reading over a list of words today–unusual fears. One of them was the fear of beards. It was pogonophobia, or some such. I’m probably butchering the spelling. There’s also a fear of balloons and a fear of clouds (Yes, there are words for those.)

    Anyway, good luck!

  3. Well, I thought the photo was taken AFTER shaving.
    Your explanation and a close inspection of the photo made things clearer 🙂

    Your daughter is so cute!!!

  4. The trouble here is, my computer screen is just such a size, that I see your face from the bottom tips of your eyes up, so that it looks like you are peeping peeking, like a sleepy eyed prairie dog, or wood chuck or something, just coming out of hibernation, and I really can’t get far enough away from that imagery to comment on your beardyness.

    Daughter laughter lovely.

    (oh by the bye, Bob grew a mustache once, not for some worthy cause like your beard, and I told him the truth, that kissing him with it reminded me of kissing my dad goodnight. I was born in the 70’s so of course my dad had one. Bob shaved it right off. Any chance Mrs. SW’s dad had a beard? Scratching the surface of memories)

  5. Heh! That is funny! Do you know, my dad has black hair but when he had a moustache it was red? Kiko’s Daddy refuses to believe me about this but it’s true!! Your daughter is so cute, I love her little bunches. Kiko is like two going on thirteen the way he comments on my appearance. On Friday he pointed at my stomach and went: “FAT Mummy!” then cackled like a demon. Here was me thinking I was having a slim day…

  6. Thanks everyone. My daughter melts my heart when she wears her hair like that.

    Diane – it’s a little darker than it seems in the picture, but yes, I was blonde when I was little. Also, I always look odd, so that isn’t new.

    christine – that’s interesting. thanks for sharing 🙂

    SzélsőFa – 🙂

    Novembrance – beard power (raises fist in defiance)!

    Taffiny – you crack me up 🙂

    Ello – thanks!

    Rob – I’ll stay strong.

    Helen – a red moustache is swesome! Little ones do say the funniest things. Not always true, though, remember that.

Leave a Reply

