Some Stuff I Made

I’ve done some fun stuff lately I thought I’d share with you all.

First was a contest at Free and Flawed in which entrants were to make a picture in Microsoft Paint that told a story about one of their blog posts. Here’s mine:

I’m actually a bit proud of this drawing, especially the little Penguins logo on “my” shirt.

Next, John Scalzi asked for answers to the question “What happened on August 19, 1994?” Here’s my entry (this will make more sense if you’ve seen the movie Back to the Future):

August 19, 1994? Yeah, I remember it. That was the night lightning struck the Old Clock Tower. Terrible storm. Worst that I can remember. That was the same night some nerd punched out the town bully and some punk kid nearly ruined the Enchantment Under the Sea dance with his electric guitar. Disrespectful if you ask me.

What? August 19, 1994? Oh, I thought you said November 5, 1955.

Not much happened on August 19, 1994. Ate dinner with the wife, chased some kids off the lawn, and watched the ballgame on the television. Why do you ask?

Thoughts? I thought it was funny.

9 thoughts on “Some Stuff I Made

  1. I was really impressed with the little penguin logos! I was wondering how you made them without them looking like a blob! You’ve got some pretty good paint skillz 🙂 Thanks for the link love!

  2. freeandflawed – I don’t know how I made it look so nice. If you zoomed in you would be able to tell they weren’t very good. I was working at 800% zoom or something. I’m glad you like it 🙂

  3. Hey there struggling writer! That is so cute…and the beard is good. Lucky for you, though, that the weather is holding out and it’s freezing instead of hot and humid. Another playoff series and you’ll be sweating your ass off. I suppose you deserve it though, if everyone really does hate you! Keep the beard ’til August, I dare you.

  4. thanks Rob!

    Aww, thanks Diane.

    Thanks SzélsőFa

    Thanks Absolute Vanilla (and Atyllah). I’m glad you liked it.

    Kathie – it has been pretty cold lately, though I don’t feel lucky. I miss the sun! If I keep the beard to August I’ll be looking for a house to live in as I will be kicked out of mine.

    Ello – Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

