Thanks and New Glasses

Thanks everybody for the birthday wishes. I had a pretty good day. I was treated to lunch by a friend at work and treated to dinner with my family. Also, my wife somehow managed to take care of our rambunctious two year old and still bake a cake, clean the house, wrap my presents, and decorate the house. She went above and beyond a great birthday.

I also wore my new glasses for the first time. Last week I went to the eye doctor for the first time in four years and picked up some new contact lenses and glasses. My daughter and wife helped pick out some frames and we decided to go with some cool ones rather than the same old ones. Anyhow, here’s a pic:

Pretty cool, huh? I still have the beard too. The Penguins play tonight, with a chance to make it two games to two. Let’s hope they can do it.

10 thoughts on “Thanks and New Glasses

  1. Thanks Diane 🙂

    Rob – good luck with the new glasses hunt

    writinggb – Hmm, I guess I know someone like that now 🙂

    SzélsőFa – Thanks!

    larber – thanks for stopping by and your glasses are cool too!

    ello – thank you 🙂

  2. Happy very belated birthday! Couldn’t see the glasses, because for some reason I’m not getting pics this morning. But enjoy 31. All I can say is so far it’s been better than 30. 🙂

Leave a Reply

