I’m Melting..

Well, we’ve gone from high 70s weather and rainy in my area to 95+ degrees Fahrenheit weather in my area and it ALMOST has me longing for the days of winter. Almost. Luckily we have two in-window air conditioning units. The best $200 I’ve ever spent.

The hot weather didn’t keep us inside, though. Saturday we went to a children’s fair in our town and my daughter got to meet two of her favorites from her books: Winnie the Pooh and The Cat in the Hat. She was speechless, much the same as I would be if I met Shadow from American Gods or something.

I won’t be around too much today because I’ll be attending a web conference. That’s right. I’m a spider. Not many of you know that (joke courtesy of Harland Williams). I’ll be back tomorrow.

I have a few post-beard pictures and some really funny (or horrific, depending on how you look at it) pictures of me with just a mustache. We’ll see if I have the guts to ever post those.

6 thoughts on “I’m Melting..

  1. Ha! Whenever my ex used to shave off a beard he always took the opportunity to try out some silly beard/moustache trims too! Please post the photos, it will give us all a giggle!

    We are having some hot weather at the moment too. Just played tennis – exhausting! I love it though – much rather be hot than cold. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Enjoy your webbage.

  2. Yes, post them!!! Just make sure we know you’ve since shaved it off. hehe . . .
    My husband (then boyfriend) picked me up from the airport with just the mustache one time. I wanted to get back on the plane.

    You won’t get much sympathy from us down here, except I would never be able to handle a “real” winter, so I guess we’re even.

  3. The hotter, the better! ๐Ÿ™‚
    I feel I can never accumulate enought heat before our long winter returns.

    Looking forward to seeing your new pictures. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. It was 101 degrees here yesterday at 2:02 PM, by 3:03 I was back indoors in the air conditioning and determined not to know the outdoor temp. It would be nice if the actual high would stop exceeding the one the weather people tell us we will have. Is it terribly humid there? I was out about in my yard earlier, and it was look moving through soup. It seemed too to be making the bugs thirsty as they kept nipping at me. If I have to choose between the two, I would rather have hot then cold, but….I would really really really like an extended period of weather in the 70’s and low 80’s.

    My son was always afraid of the characters (still is a bit); that is a great moment you have there, of her meeting them and being awed.

Leave a Reply

