Arte Y Pico Award

First of all, I came across an interesting blog post yesterday thanks to Boing Boing. There was a post on a blog called Marginal Revolution which asked the question: “I wanted to ask for survival tips in case I am unexpectedly transported to a random location in Europe (say for instance current France/Benelux/Germany) in the year 1000 AD”. Do you want to waste a great deal of time on a fascinating topic? Head over there and read some of the entries. I love the idea of time travel, so I really enjoyed thinking about this.

Diane has given me the Arte Y Pico Award which she translated as “the peak of art”, which is good enough for me. Thanks Diane.  I like you too 🙂

Here are the Arte Y Pico Award rules :

1. You have to pick 5 blogs that you consider deserve this award through creativity, design, interesting material, and also contributes to the blogger community, no matter of language.

2. Each award should have the name of the author with a link to their blog.

3. Award winners have to post the award with the name and link to the blog of the person who gave them the award.

4. Please include a link to the “Arte Y Pico” blog so that everyone will know where the award came from.

OK, here’s who I think should get this award:

Vesper

Rob

Taffiny

Szelsofa

writinggb

Taffiny, I’ll get to your meme tomorrow. 🙂

10 thoughts on “Arte Y Pico Award

  1. My pleasure – my translation may be a bit dodgy! If anyone can do a better job – I’d be pleased to hear it! Great choices to pass it on to too 🙂

  2. Pingback: Running Forward: Abel Keogh’s Blog » You Love Me! You Really, Really Love Me!

Leave a Reply

