What I’m Listening To

I recently purchased two CDs and am enjoying both very much.  Why did I buy CDs?  For one, because I’m old.  Secondly, I listen to music mostly in the car and it sounds better in the car’s stereo than in the ear buds and I’m too cheap to buy anything to interface the iPod with the car.

Anyhow, the two CDs I bought were the new Weezer albmu, The Red Album, and the newest Nerf Herder CD.  You can listen the the Nerf Herder online for free, as they have it streaming there.  I highly recommend that.

The Weezer album is good too.  I particularly like The Greatest Man in the World (based on the Shaker Hymn), Heart Song, and Pork and Beans.

Peace, and get off my lawn you darn kids 🙂

5 thoughts on “What I’m Listening To

  1. I love Weezer too. My number 2 son introduced them to me.
    As for old – get out of here – you are a baby!
    I was on the verge of going outside and telling two small boys who were playing football (and in the process, hitting my car with the ball) to go away and play outside their own house….until I had a flashback to a miserable scary old lady who used to tell me and my sisters the exact same thing all those years ago…. eek! As if turning into my mother wasn’t bad enough! 🙂

Leave a Reply

