I’m in Love with Wordle

Wow. Thanks to Julie K. Rose, I found this really amazing website called Wordle in which you can past some text and it maps your words in really neat ways. I pasted all 50,000+ words of my novel and here’s what I came up with.

I could waste so much time here because this is so much fun. Why not give it a try and post what you can come up with. Remember, after you generate your “word cloud” you can dress up the results on the site.

As you can see with mine, character names and the word “said” are used most in my novel. Interesting.

10 thoughts on “I’m in Love with Wordle

  1. That is so cool! I so have to get my computer online so that I can try it! Is Merlo the name of one of your characters? Hey, who is Peerifool? Peerie is Shetland dialect for little.

  2. That is, indeed, very cool. However I keep getting an error message and cannot see mine. GRRR! You must have generated enough traffic to take the site down temporarily 🙂

  3. Pingback: Still Bored??! « The Cheek of God

  4. Pingback: Jumping on a Couple of Bandwagons at Schizogeny 2.0

  5. Pingback: Surf’s Up: Creativity Links for July 14, 2008 « Creative Liberty

Leave a Reply

