Win A Neil Gaiman ARC

Source

Did you all see the contest at the official site for Neil Gaiman’s upcoming novel The Graveyard Book? Well, they are having a contest and all you have to do is write the epitaph for your gravestone. The winning entry will receive an advance reading copy of The Graveyard Book.

My wife and I both submitted entries yesterday. Here’s mine:

Here Lies Paul

He Didn’t See It Coming

And Then It Hit Him

Blindfolded Bullfighting

Is Never a Good Idea

Meh. It sounded better in my head. I really like my wife’s entry though:

Here Lies —

She got slipped a mickey,
but it wasn’t a mouse.

What’s yours?

5 thoughts on “Win A Neil Gaiman ARC

  1. PS My local bookstore have an in-house magazine which they hand out to customers. This month there is an article with Terry Pratchett being interviewed by Neil Gaiman. If you would like to read it I can attempt to scan it and email it to you…..

Leave a Reply

