Super Mario Cross Stitch

I told you all about his a while ago. At the beginning of this year I came across pattern for a cross stitch of “Mario Across the Ages” at the blog Sprite Stitch. As soon as I saw it, I sent an email to my Mom saying “isn’t this cool and do you have a project you’re working on right now, hint hint” knowing she likes to cross stitch and might either make it for me or teach me how to make it.

Well, she said she would make it for my birthday. Well, it took a bit more time and instead she gave it to me for Father’s Day. She even had it framed. The picture above is her finished work. I cropped out the frame so you could see more Mario. Isn’t that awesome! I’m going to hang this in my living room as soon as I get up the nerve to put a nail in the wall (I have a weird thing about putting holes in the wall).

Anyhow, I just wanted to share this with you and also say “Thanks Mom”. Admit it, you’re a bit jealous, aren’t you πŸ™‚

Finally, if you’re a fan of old school Nintendo games, head on over and check out Sprite Stitch. It will make you want to send an email to your Mom. I’m going to head on over there now and see if there’s anything else she could make πŸ™‚


5 thoughts on “Super Mario Cross Stitch

  1. Way cool! Mario brothers reminds me of the night that my husband asked me to marry him. We had already picked out a ring, but he couldn’t get up the nerve to pop the question. SO he drank the cooking sherry and played Mario for an hour or so. Finally he walked upstairs to where I was reading and said, “So. Will ya marry me?’

    Did playing Mario give him courage? Perhaps it did. Perhaps.

  2. Pingback: Sprite Stitch » Another Completed Mario Across the NES Ages…

Leave a Reply

