Holiday

Well, I’ve taken this entire week off as vacation from work. You’re probably wondering where I’m going. That’s the best part. I’m going nowhere.

In fact, this will be the first time since I graduated from college that I’ve had an extended time off of work in the summer and I don’t have to travel anywhere. It’s nice to go to places, but I often find I need a vacation to recover from those vacations!

I don’t have much plans this week, besides not burning much gasoline. I’d really like to sleep in a bit, but that’s not going to happen with the human alarm clock in the house wanting to watch The Wiggles. Mostly, I want to not think about work, and spend a bit of time in the sun at the local pool (we have a family membership for the summer). Who knows, maybe I’ll be able to do a little writing in the evenings!

Just so you know I’m having a good time, I give you a picture of me, done by my daughter:

Don’t I look relaxed and happy?

4 thoughts on “Holiday

  1. You do look happy. But where is your beard?
    And what’s the name of that drawing board? We have those here, too, but what’s the English?
    Magical Drawing Board?
    Magnetic Board?
    Magnet-o-Write?

    Have a good holiday!!

Leave a Reply

