Holiday – Day 1

Today was Day 1 of the vacation. So far, so good.

I thought I’d share a picture of something from the vacation each day, and today’s picture is of my new sandals, bought with the gift card I got from freeandflawed for my Microsoft Paint drawing. I just bought the sandals of Sunday and love them already.

There’s a reason why it makes sense to post a picture of sandals. It’s because I don’t plan on wearing shoes or socks this entire vacation. You may not know this about me, but I hate shoes and socks. I think I’d take a pay cut from my job if they’d just let me wear sandals or bare feet to work.

We didn’t do too much today. I got to sleep in to 7:00 (a whole 1/2 hour). We went to the pool and had a lot of fun swimming and eating nachos and cheese. My daughter really enjoyed the kid’s pool and didn’t want to come home. If it wasn’t for the ominous black clouds, I wouldn’t have wanted to go home either.

When we got home, my daughter took a nap. Guess what? I took a nap too. Can you believe that? I can’t. Of course when I woke up I felt worse than before I fell asleep. That’s the way it is, I guess.

I haven’t done any fiction writing yet. Tomorrow night is the night. I promise 🙂 I did write a post at BeAGoodDad.com about a potty training book. You can check that out tomorrow (Tuesday).

I guess that’s all for tonight. Check back tomorrow for another picture from my vacation.

8 thoughts on “Holiday – Day 1

  1. Summer officially starts for me the day I start wearing my “flip-flops”. Sometime in October I’ll give in and wear socks and shoes again…. (except for work — no flip-flops at work!)

  2. Helen – I forget your weather is always opposite ours. Don’t worry, it will be warm soon!

    SzélsőFa – 🙂

    Shari – that’s awesome!

    freeandflawed – I’m enjoying it so far 🙂

    Michelle – they are comfy!

  3. I once had a student who never wore shoes to class. I teach in New England. He was insane.

    On the other hand in summer who wants to wear socks? Ugh.

    Happy vacation. 🙂

  4. Can’t wear sandals that go beteeen the toes – I have friendly toes and they don’t like to be separated! I so wish I could wear sandals like that.

    Have a wonderful holiday 🙂

Leave a Reply

