Holiday Day 3 – Mini Golf

When I said I was having a “stay at home” vacation, the home part was a bit of a gray area. We really didn’t spend much time at home, but it was still a nice day.

First, we had lunch with our friends who are moving to Ohio next week. We all had a good time, but it was bittersweet. Bedsides being really nice people, they also have a son around nine months or so old that I know would be great friends with my daughter in a few years. We’ll keep in touch though, which is easier nowadays via cyberspace!

After that, we headed to the pool for a quick swim. Yay! 🙂 My daughter had a great time playing with her My Little Ponies in the Kid’s Pool.

After that, we headed to the mini-golf course. The above photo is of the welcome sign that greeted us as we walked toward the main office for the mini-golf course. The course is located on campgrounds not far from our house. Here’s a photo of the course itself. It was very nice.

The gold itself was good. I wound up winning the game 🙂 and my wife had two hole-in-ones (holes-in-one?). The only hard part was toddler-wrangling as my daughter was more interested in rambling off on her own rather than playing golf with us. She kept my wife and I quite busy.

We live right beside a college town, and I work in that college town, but we also live in the middle of Pennsylvania. Sometimes I’m reminded of that, such as the road name I noticed in the drive home: Killdeer Lane. Sigh.

We finally got home around 7:30 this evening, a nice end to a nice day. My daughter somehow stayed awake until 9:30 and that’s without a nap. She was amazingly still in a good mood.

Well, I hope you all are enjoying these little recaps. They are fun to write. More pics tonight. Maybe even one from the pool!

5 thoughts on “Holiday Day 3 – Mini Golf

  1. So glad you are having a good holiday. Sounds like you are making the most of your time off and savouring every minute! It certainly looks like the weather is cooperating too 🙂

    I have just watched the most amazing Doctor Who episodes EVER! (and that includes the library episodes)…..they involve Rose and Martha and all the Torchwood team and Sarah Jane (an old assistant who now has her own kids’ series ‘The Sarah Jane Chronicles’. She was with the Jon Pertwee and Tom Baker Doctors) and Donna and the Doctor and Daleks and Davros……… awesome!! (trying and failing not to give too much away…..sorry)

  2. Wow, you had a great day!! It seems that your daughter is doign the inevitable: growing up!

    I like posts like these….

    And if you still have some time on your own, check out the fourth in the Guess the Movie Series. I’m sure you’ll be emailing me the right answer in no time. It is very very easy.

  3. Diane – Ahhh! I must see those episodes now! I think I’ll move to England for this very reason 🙂

    SzélsőFa – I’ll check out the contest, although I’m having trouble with those. They are great fun, though

    Freeandflawed – thanks!

Leave a Reply

