More Daughter Quotes

Thanks everybody for the comments yesterday. I haven’t received that many comments in a long time. I should have kids more often 🙂

Not sure what to write about today. I didn’t get a lot of sleep last night. I think I drank too much caffeine yesterday. I’m dumb like that sometimes.

I have an idea for the Clarity of Night contest and have written about half. I’m not sure if it’s any good or not. We’ll see.

I have another quote for you from my daughter. Two actually. The first one was said to one of her stuffed animals with my wife in the room. My daughter said, “Sometimes mommy and daddy talk when I’m asleep and wake me up.” I guess she expected the stuffed animal to scold us. For the record, I don’t think this is true. Maybe we watch Doctor Who on Fridays with the volume too high. Maybe.

The second one is an observation my daughter made to my wife. She said, “Mamma, when you cut an orange in half, it looks like a pizza.” So true. I think this is going to be my new motto for life. So profound. From the mouths of babes…

7 thoughts on “More Daughter Quotes

  1. I’m glad you are writing all these things down. My sons were always saying cute things and I tried to remember them but have forgotten most.

    I do remember that my son called Canary Wharf, (a landmark building in London) Bananary Wharf. When corrected he said ‘ Well, I knew it was something yellow….’

  2. Kids do say funny things 🙂
    We have just rcently watched Harry Potter 5 (Order of Phoenix).
    It was one of the last scenes when a newspaper announces that that wicked lady in pink (Umbridge) is suspended.
    My daughter had a blank face, was astonished and asked slowly: From where?

  3. Re: Running Wind.
    I’m trying to give it a shot – although I’m not a technical type. I had some ideas whirling in my head: none spoke of peace and happyness. I am sort of frightened 🙂

  4. Isn’t it cute what they come out with? It amazes me how their minds work. Kiko is currently convinced that he sees teddies everywhere… and that they’re cooking porridge!

    I tried to send another comment for your last post – silly me I didn’t read in the comment list that your baby is due in late February! Maybe he or she will be born on my birthday?! Yeah!

Leave a Reply

