I’m A Winner!

As most of you know, my story, Ar’n Man, took fourth place out of sixty-four entries in the writing contest at The Clarity of Night. I’m so happy about that. This feels so good because there were so many good entries. Maybe I am OK at this writing thing. At least I know I have the potential to be. Thanks everyone for your encouragement!

I’ve already worked out what I’m going to buy with my $10 Amazon prize. There’s a pretty cool graphic novel called Captain Stoneheart and the Truth Fairy that I came across recently that looks right up my alley. Even better is their website. They have a really cool story preview on the site containing artwork as well as a pirate sounding guy reading the story. Check it out. It’s really cool.

Check out this week’s Book Roast. There’s prizes. Free books!

Finally, Julie K. Rose has her podcast interview with me available at her Writers and Their Soundtracks podcast site. Give it a listen and let me (and Julie) know what you think. She does such a great job with these. I’m scared to listen, though, because I’m worried my answers were too silly and also because I don’t think I’m in the same league of the other writers she interviewed. That confidence from the first paragraph of this post. Gone already 🙂

8 thoughts on “I’m A Winner!

Leave a Reply

