Win Some Stuff

I’m still not 100% right today, so I’m gonna hold off on a big post. My brain still isn’t 100% (though some might say it never is).

Anyhow, I came across a few contests. First, you can win an Advance Copy of Neil Gaiman’s The Graveyard book. Here are the details for that:

Kindly compose some Very Final Thoughts for three people, as follows:

1. A famous (or infamous) living character of your choosing

2. Someone on the very cusp of dying in a very stupid manner

3. And you, personally β€” in the brief moments before you shuffle off this mortal coil

Be funny if you like; death can be hilarious. But if you’d like a real challenge, make your concluding thoughts profound, or poignant.

Next, over at FreeAndFlawed, all you have to do is write a caption for a photo and you can win a super cool laptop skin.

I’m totally going to enter both these contests. Wish me luck! πŸ™‚

13 thoughts on “Win Some Stuff

  1. Just a note to wish you luck on the contest. I visit you daily and have your URL on my site but wanted you to know that your entries are excellent and I have enjoyed reading you daily.

    Thanks for sharing…
    Annie O.

  2. sw,

    I entered the contest for the skin after seeing your mention here. I keep meaning to drop by and wish you good luck and congratulations on your new family member to-be. Hope you feel better soon, too.

  3. Hiya. I found your blog through Scribe’s Blogroll. Hope you don’t mind me dropping in.

    Thanks for posting those contests. The ‘final thoughts’ one looks like fun, I might give it a whirl. πŸ™‚

    Good luck for the contests!

  4. I will – it looks like an interesting blog. It’s also been very helpful with my procrastination at work! πŸ˜‰

    Have you thought about any entries for the contests yet?

  5. Pingback: Marnday « The Struggling Writer

Leave a Reply

