Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog

From Wikipedia:

Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog is a 43-minute tragicomic musical produced exclusively for Internet distribution. It tells the story of Dr. Horrible (Billy), an aspiring supervillain, Captain Hammer, his nemesis, and Penny, their mutual love interest.

I just finished watching Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog on Hulu.com. Let me be the 1,000,000,000th person to say how much Joss Whedon and Neil Patrick Harris rule.

I had heard many good things about it, and was just looking for a chance to watch. Since my wife fell asleep early and I didn’t want to watch Doctor Who without her, I decided to give Dr. Horrible a go. I’m so glad I did. Just a cool idea, and story.

If you haven’t seen it, you need to check it out. Here’s a direct link to it on Hulu.

5 thoughts on “Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog

  1. DanaOfTheBells – I believe I got the gnome at a Michaels craft chain store. I took the picture with my cell phone. The poor guy’s paint has severely faded since I took the pic, I’m afraid.

  2. He’s still bloody adorable. I have a habit of finding things like that, buying them, and then putting them in odd places. I’d like to make him into perhaps a toilet paper holder. Nothing like having a little gnome stare at you while you’re trying to do your business.

  3. I ❤ Dr. Horrible. The more I watch acts 2 & 3, the more it grows on me.

    P.S. You won my laptop skin contest. I’m not sure if I still have your address from the last time you won. Email it on over 🙂

Leave a Reply

