Viva La Vida

I used to rule the world
Seas would rise when I gave the word
Now in the morning I sleep alone
Sweep the streets I used to own

I used to roll the dice
Feel the fear in my enemies eyes
Listen as the crowd would sing:
“Now the old king is dead! Long live the king!”

I know I’m the last one to the party, and I feel so lame posting this. However, I just wanted to say I’m becoming a huge Coldplay fan, specifically their song Viva La Vida.

I just love the lyrics of that song so much as well as the string section. Anyhow, here’s Viva La Vida along with the lyrics:

Last to the party is better than never to the party, I suppose.

8 thoughts on “Viva La Vida

  1. I am so pleased you like Coldplay – they are fantastic! I love this song too. I almost like ‘Violet Hill’ better…..
    I’m thrilled you posted the lyrics – I bought the CD to play in the car and even though there is a leaflet inside, it doesn’t have the lyrics in it (ah! the good old days!) so I can now sing along with confidence (only when I’m on my own!)
    🙂

  2. I felt their last CD was a little weak, or at least I didn’t really get into it, but I’ve been enjoying this song. I’ll have to see what the rest of their new CD is like.

  3. That’s a funny coincidence. I’ve never really “got” Coldplay, in fact, I’ve even seen them in concert (they were supporting Midnight Oil) but I thought all their songs sounded the same! Then yesterday I heard a song by them on the radio and thought: “Actually this is OK.” I’m not sure what the name was, though, I’ll have to ask the resident Coldplay fan.

Leave a Reply

