Yellow Watermelon

We all love fruit in my household, especially my daughter. While we were shopping last week, we decided to buy a watermelon. When we got the thing home, I noticed a sticker that said “Yellow Seedless”. I figured it was a brand name of something. After all, who’s ever heard of a yellow watermelon?

Well, I but it open on Tuesday and here’s what we saw:

Eek!

Eek!

Yep, a yellow watermelon. I tasted exactly like a regular watermelon, but the color of the fruit really messes with your head. My pregnant wife, definitely had a hard time eating it at first. My daughter was fine with it.

Anyhow, I’m not sure I’m OK with a world in which the inside of a watermelon isn’t red. It’s just not right. Also, don’t mess with me. I’ve got a big knife. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Yellow Watermelon

  1. I agree: watermelons should be red, and I prefer them with seeds, which I crunch upon, delightfully. Seeds are full of healthy oils that are good for you.
    So why not eat them?
    But a yellow and seedless melon…I woud definitely taste it once, but as for frequent use, I’d stick with the original version, too.

  2. yellow watermelon is actually amazing! i dont even like watermelon, but after trying the yellow variety, i can say i am a huge fan. it definitely has a different flavor (sweeter), and is more juicy.

Leave a Reply

