A Historic Day

Yesterday was truly a historic day. It was a day my wife and I actually got caught up with our laundry. What? You thought I was going to mention something else?

Seriously, though. For the first time in a loooong time (two years maybe?) we were able to get through the mountains of dirty clothes and actually make it to the bottom of our hamper. It felt like we would never get there. I imagined one day I would throw something in the dirty clothes pile only to have it topple on me trapping me to be found by future archaeologists like a pre-historic leaf in a tar pit.

We got to the bottom of things was due to my wife’s work. She has spent the past few days trecking downstairs to do the laundry and putting away said loads of laundry upstairs (I’m definitely not as good with the folding and putting away part). I did my part when I was home, doing maybe three or four loads total. She did the bulk of it, though. Thanks honey! πŸ™‚

As far as the other historic stuff that happened yesterday? It’s pretty awesome. As you may know if you have been following me on Twitter, I stayed up pretty late last night watching the Democratic Convention. I thought Bill Clinton did a good job. Joe Biden had a few touching moments.

I was most impressed with John Kerry. I wish he was this fired up four years ago. He got in some really good digs last night. My favorite bit was this:

Candidate McCain now supports the wartime tax cuts that Senator McCain once denounced as immoral. Candidate McCain criticizes Senator McCain’s own climate change bill. Candidate McCain says he would now vote against the immigration bill that Senator McCain wrote. Are you kidding? Talk about being for it before you’re against it.

Let me tell you, before he ever debates Barack Obama, John McCain should finish the debate with himself.

For some reason, I picture John McCain in a “Candidate McCain” superhero costume. Somebody needs to make that Photoshop happen.

5 thoughts on “A Historic Day

  1. Jaye – I could, but I don’t think she’d appreciate that πŸ™‚ Plus, not only would I miss her, but I’d soon run out of clothes.

    kidadoblog – We have the same phenomenon. I think we used all our energy. Sorry!

Leave a Reply

