Beware The Machines

I saw this the other day and had to post it. We now know who Homer Simpson is going to vote for, if the machines will allow 🙂 Actually, my county switched from touchscreen voting back to paper ballots for just this reason. You need to be able to verify that the button you push is registering your vote correctly:

As you read this, I’m on my way to Pittsburgh for a memorial service for my Grandma. I guess us Greeks do this type of thing the year after someone dies. I think it’s a good idea.

5 thoughts on “Beware The Machines

  1. A hope it is (and I am sure it will be) lovely.
    A year later, seems like it would be a good time frame; the shock less intense so loved-ones can focus more on all the wonderful things a person added to their lives (and share that with each other, more than raw grief).

Leave a Reply

