Snowing In October

It was snowing as I was driving to work this morning. In October.  Now, it was just little flurries, and I live in Pennsylvania, so I’m used to snow, so it’s not a big deal.  Still.  Wow.  This is clearly a sign there is no such thing as global warming (I’m totally kidding, although people try to use this type of thing as an argument against global warming).  🙂

It was a rough night last night in my household.  My daughter took a late nap and therefore didn’t want to go to sleep.  If there’s a way I’m going to fail at NaNoWriMo this year, other than my crippling procrastination, it’s this.

We did have fun, though.  We watched It’s The Great Pumpkin Charlie Brown and loved it, of course.  I did hit the mute button a few times when Lucy and Sallie go on their rants.  It’s weird when you watch these shows with a two year old.  Also, how many commercials can they squeeze into a half hour?

One of the coolest things I’ve seen in a while is something my parents gave me on Saturday, when we went on our little hour long train ride.  It’s a button that says, “Houtzdale for Obama/Biden”.  It’s a political button, sure.  The neat part is the Houtzdale part.  Houtzdale is the tiny town in Pennsylvania I grew up in.  In tiny, I mean less than a thousand people live there.  I just like the fact that there is a  “Houtzdale for Obama/Biden”.  Yep, I’m a dork.

5 thoughts on “Snowing In October

  1. You’re the best kind of dork.

    We had a little bit of hail yesterday and today. I shake my fist at the sky, and it spits ice at me.

  2. You’re no dork! I have a picture of a Westies for Obama button taped to my front door window. And I’m no dork.

    Well,okay, I’m a dork….

    I heard PA had snow and I actually thought of you. Yeh, weird huh. I don’t even really know you, but we’ve been pals in virtual space for so long that, of course, I thought of you. I was wishing WE had snow here so I could have a snow day to get caught up on grading!

Leave a Reply

