Day 3 – 4,718

Just a quick NaNoWriMo update.  I have written 4,718 words so far.  The story seems to be flowing well, although I always fear the dreaded block.

I also did the unthinkable.  I shared my first chapter of my NaNoWriMo novel with my writing group without any edits.  Scary, huh?  They all seemed to like it and they all said they wanted to read more.  So, that is encouraging.

Well, that’s all for now.  I’ll probably post again later today about the election. Things are already crazy.  There’s even video up of the line of 1,000 students waiting to vote here on campus.  The line was nearly 1,000 strong.  I can’t imagine that many students standing in line that early for anything, other than maybe free beer.  Very cool.

2 thoughts on “Day 3 – 4,718

Leave a Reply

