Day 5 – 6,667

Well, I was able to write yesterday’s word allotment for NaNoWriMo, which brings me to 6,667 words.  It was a difficult slog for sure.  I had a very difficult time concentrating on my story.

So, I’m about a day behind where I should be.  That’s a little stressful, but I figure if I can write a little extra each day I’ll be all right.

Anyhow, I just thought I’d post this progress update in case you all were wondering.  I’ll write a more substantial post and respond to your comments later. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Day 5 – 6,667

  1. You’re doing a great job! Whatever you get done this month will most likely be more than you would have without the goal, so try not to stress or get discouraged. Keep it up!

  2. You built a ‘cushion’ in for days when you wouldn’t be able to write didn’t you? So iperhaps it’s not as bad as you it might have been…. you are still doing amazingly well. I’m constantly impressed by your dedication and discipline. Hope we get to read some of it….

Leave a Reply

