Ten Thousand is a Lot of Words

Well, I hit the ten thousand word mark last night.  It feels like that’s a lot of words in seven days.  It also means I’m twenty percent done.  That sounds good until you realize I still have eighty percent to go.

I hope I can hit my word counts this weekend.  We’ll see.  I have two hockey games.  The first was at 6:30 this morning, so that didn’t cut into my writing time at all.  Tomorrow night, though, I have a game at 9:45 PM.  That is my normal writing time.

How about all of you.  Feeling tired?  Optimistic?  Confused?  Me too. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Ten Thousand is a Lot of Words

  1. That’s fantastic! If you focus on the daily steps instead of the looming percentage, it just chips away bit by bit and your book is suddenly done. I’m still learning this–I’m impatient. But it’s how I finished the last two or so. 😉

  2. 10,000 is fantastic.
    Your hockey matches are at such terrible times, I really admire your dedication – after a full day, going out to play hockey at 9.45pm is amazing. I have been invited to a party at 8pm and it is so horrible and dark and stormy outside I was going to chicken out and not go. You have shamed me into it! Thank you!

  3. Well done, Writer! 10000 is great! If it makes you feel any better, you’ve already written more than I’ve ever written for a single story (it’s sad, I know).

Leave a Reply

