Mr. Lux

A while back I came across a comic strip called The Norm. Actually, I think my friendly neighborhood comic book guy recommended it to me. Anyhow, it’s a fun comic that mixes relationship stuff, work stuff, and the occasional Star Wars stuff. You can’t beat that!

Related to that, the creator of The Norm has been dabbling in animation. Here’s one of his recent creations. I think you will really like it:

Now on to NaNoWriMo. I have been making steady progress, on the days I haven’t been traveling. In fact, I have been averaging over the required 1,667 words on days I have actually been writing. Unfortunately, I have a couple zero word days.

As of today, I have written 22,609 words this month. That looks shiny, right? Unfortunately, at that pace I will wind up with 39,870 words for the month. *Sigh*. At least I’ll have the start of a novel, right?

8 thoughts on “Mr. Lux

  1. Well, I would just say to keep on keeping on. You never know what might happen and what you might achieve.

    On that note, I’d better take my own advice and get off the internet!

  2. Dude, that’s roughly 22,607 more words than I’ve managed this month. (I did write my name on a test the other day. Wait, I wrote on the test. That must have been 400 or so words at least . . . )

    I’m so darn proud of you . . . . !

    I’m also going to check out that comic. Looks cool . . .

  3. I think if you are working on a story you care about, and steadily making progress, then you are doing everything you should be. (yeah!!!)

    I think of the 50,000 goal as something to help us beat back writer’s block and procrastination, not as something to hang over our heads and feel bad about, if we are fully engaged but just don’t reach that total number.

Leave a Reply

