NaNoWriMo Day 18 – 24,322

Well, I’m at 24,322 words in NaNoWriMo and I’ve still got a bit of ink in the well. That’s saying something, I suppose. I should hit 25,000 words sometime today, which is a nice milestone. Halfway to 50,000 although we’re more than halfway through the month. Just as an FYI, I’m now on pace for 40,000 words. I would be ok with that I think.

I wasn’t sure what to post today, so I thought it might be fun to create a wordle based on my NaNoWriMo story. PS I love wordle.

nanowrimo2008wordle

I’m just happy the word “was” isn’t the most used word in the text.

12 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Day 18 – 24,322

  1. You’re still on track in my book. Congrats on hitting the halfway point!

    I haven’t tried wordle yet. Hmm . . . sounds like a great timekiller for me in the next couple of days . . . you know, when I should be writing instead.

  2. Thanks for introducing me to Wordle – I’ve already tried it out because of your post and I am addicted. Good luck with the Nano project.

  3. So, your novel is about Mr. Powers and his buddy Niko, who hangs with Cody and Sam and, on occasion, Claire. And they are teenagers because they say “Just . . . like . . . sure!” a lot.

    Just a guess . . .

  4. That is so cool! I love your Wordle and especially the word “powers” – that is intriguing. I like the name Niko too.

    I’ve made a wordle for chapter five – that’s tomorrow’s post covered! This has really inspired me, it was so cool to see random words from something that has been Driving Me Around the Bend, it made it into something real for me and made me see that I can get the upper hand.

  5. Pingback: A Was Alarmed » Blog Archive » Wordles

Leave a Reply

