NaNoWriMo – 32,000 Words

I wrote another 2000 words tonight and that gives me 32,000 for the month. I’m pretty proud of my progress the last few days and I would be feeling confident that I might catch up if it weren’t for the Thanksgiving holiday coming up this week. I just don’t know how I’m going to write with all that travel.

I’ve already said this on facebook and twitter, but I didn’t say it here yet. In addition to the writing, I played hockey this morning. I had a blast, but got injured as well. I took a shot to the ankle right where the pads don’t cover. Bad times. I also hurt my wrist, and I have no idea how. I feel old.

Anyhow, I hope to hit the 34,000 word mark tomorrow. We’ll see.

6 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo – 32,000 Words

  1. You’re doing amazing! Keep it up! 🙂 It’s going to be fun for you to read over what you wrote this challenging month. You’ve done so well so far…

  2. Ouch, sorry to hear about the ankle.

    How do you “find” someone on Twitter without having to email them? Like, how would I find you if I didn’t know what handle you go by and if you did not have a twitter logo on your blog?

    Congrats on hitting 32K!

  3. I didn’t know you were on Facebook. I have a link to my profile on my blog. Look me up . . .

    And drive safely. Get one of those little voice recorders and “write” while you drive. But wait until the wee ones are asleep . . .

Leave a Reply

