Monday Good and Monday Bad

manhattan_bridge

Manhattan Bridge

Good: It’s Monday and I have a job to go to.
Bad: It’s Monday and I have to go to work, and it’s 18 degrees Fahrenheit outside.

Good: Gas is now less than $2.00 a gallon
Bad: The entire economy is going into the crapper. Can’t we just push the reset button?

Good: I’ve written 33,732 words this month
Bad: I’m almost 5,000 words behind

Good: Thursday is Thanksgiving
Bad: Thursday is Thanksgiving and I doubt I’ll get any writing done

Good: I have such lovely people that read the stuff I write here every day
Bad: None 🙂

7 thoughts on “Monday Good and Monday Bad

  1. Congrats on the word count! It feels good to be finished before Thanksgiving, I thought I would be tearing out my eyes trying to get things finished up at the end of this week. You can still do it! Good luck finishing!

  2. Ah, it’s all good, Struggling Writer, cliche though that is! I have no idea what 18 degrees Fahrenheit is but I am sensing that is Very Cold! To think I’ve been complaining about the weather here. You’ve done brilliantly on NaNoWriMo – at least you haven’t deleted twice as much as you’ve written, as I seem to be doing lately. I agree with the others – you can do it!

  3. -7 degrees centigrade?! I am moaning because it is +7 degrees centigrade here. I am practically in hibernation, so I admire all you achieve!
    You have done really well considering all the distractions and I admire the way you have factored in those distractions to your timetable.

  4. I dislike it when 40 degrees becomes a warm day.
    I’m happy about gas prices; will food prices ever go down?

    I can’t believe I have yet to even get started on NaNo this year (I did chart the plot the other day, but that’s it.) So give yourself credit for jumping in full force, and achieving as much as you have. Oh yeah, and keep going!

    by the bye,
    like the good/bad post

Leave a Reply

