NaNoWriMo 37,743 and the Wheels are Coming Off?

I wrote another 1,729 words last night. That gives me 37,743 words for the month. I’m close, but not quite there.

I’ll be honest. I’m tired. I’ve been up to midnight almost every day this month. I wake up at 6:30 AM every day. It’s starting to wear on me a bit. I’m not giving up, but I’m hoping for a boost. Also, I can’t wait until December 1st.

As always, we’ll be traveling a bit for the holidays. Tomorrow morning we’ll be traveling an hour and a half for lunch with my side of the family. After lunch we’ll be driving to Pittsburgh to spend time with my wife’s family. Friday we are going to Chuck E. Cheese! It will be my daughter’s first time there. Should be fun.

My parents got us a DVD of Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer the television special from the 1960s. My daughter seems to be liking that as much as I did when I was a kid. She has some issues with “The Bumble”, but we’ve been working on that. She tells me she likes him when he’s nice. Me too.

That all for now. For all you in the US, Happy Thanksgiving. For those of you in other countries, Happy Random Thursday!

4 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 37,743 and the Wheels are Coming Off?

  1. Oh my goodness, I cannot tell you how much I love that old version of Rudolph. LOVE! So comforting… And, of course, congrats on your boosted word count. AND. Thanks for making me bust out laughing after a long day of travel, with your surprise I wasn’t roasted for my movie thoughts… Actually, now that you mention it, I am really grateful for that. I would have felt horrible!

    : )

    Happy Turkey Day!!!!!

  2. Happy Thanksgiving, Struggling Writer! It was a Random Thursday here – I could have done with a bit of celebration, to be honest! You’re doing really well with the NaNo. Mind you, I can relate to the feeling of the wheels dropping off and too many late nights and early mornings… Sleep….. Ahhhhhhh!

  3. Hope you have a wonderful, restful holiday – it’s Random Thursday here.
    I think you are doing really well. I remember you were just as tired last year, so good on you for going for it again and I’m sure you will get to your target.
    Couldn’t get the Rudolph link to work but the Chuck E. Cheese place looks like kiddie paradise – enjoy!

  4. GottawriteGirl – Happy Thanksgiving and ๐Ÿ™‚

    Helen – I hope you get your celebration and sleep ๐Ÿ™‚

    Diane – yeah, I also remember saying last year never again would I attempt NaNoWriMO ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

