Life is Goud(a)

We’re getting major WEATHER today. Seriously. It’s not even snow. You know how people have those refrigerators that dispense ice and water, and there is a getting that says “Crushed Ice”? Well, that’s what is falling from the sky this morning here. I didn’t have too much trouble driving to work in my Element, but it is getting squishy out there.

The original “Twas the Night Before Christmas” with beautiful illustrations.

An interesting book from Project Gutenberg: Manners, Customs, and Dress During the Middle Ages, and During the Renaissance Period (Originally published in 1876). You can read it there online.

Some backgrounds from the Charlie Brown Christmas Special.

I received an email today telling me that the gift I created for my wife was shipped yesterday and should be here by Monday. This makes me so happy.

A co-worker loaned me the latest Doctor Who series of DVDs. That’s what I’ll be doing with my free time for the next few days. I love me some Doctor Who.

I haven’t done much fiction writing lately. I think I’m still recovering from NaNoWriMo.

Finally, we have big plans for the weekend. We’re going on a “Polar Express” train ride tomorrow. Santa is going to be on the train and reading from the book Polar Express. The train ride itself is about an hour long. It should be a fun time. The $10 a piece tickets were given to me by a co-worker. A very nice gesture for sure.

Life is surely good.

6 thoughts on “Life is Goud(a)

  1. Still waiting to hear about that present. And I, too, LOVE that Charlie Brown special. Ok, so every time I sit in the dentist chair, I hum that song. It calms me. I bet you couldn’t have guessed that!

Leave a Reply

